Home / Your Government / Municipal Elections / Municipal Election Results

Municipal Election Results

2020 Municipal Election Results

The town received 669 voters for the election: 40 Mail-In Ballots, 158 Advanced Voters and 471 Voters at the Regular Poll.

The results are:


CandidateVotes Received
Vercaigne, Darhl51
Evans, Bruce211
Fergusson, Brian404



CandidateVotes Received
Howard Slack312
Rebecca Otitoju388
Cecil Snyder287
William (Bill) Krzysik389
Henry (Hal) Zorn391
Kris Moen439
Andrew Boschman467
Scott Moskal420

Congratulations to the elected officials, the first meeting of the 2020-2024 White City Town Council will be held Monday November 16, 2020.


 2016 Municipal Election Results

On October 26, 2016, the Town of White City voters elected 6 people to Council. The results are shown below:


# of Votes or Acclamation/Elected

 Bank, Greg 109
 Boschman, Andrew 201 Elected
 Bratt, Barrie 83
 Brule, Glen 167
 Houston, Bill 112
 Jelinski, Sandra 177
 Kalynchuk, Tim 126
 Kosteniuk, Robert 128
 Moskal, Scott 208 Elected
 Otitoju, Rebecca 228 Elected
 Slack, Howard 283 Elected
 Snyder, Cec 262 Elected
 Zorn, Henry (Hal) 240 Elected


Official FormCC – Declaration of Results

The 2016 Town of White City Municipal Election took place on Wednesday, October 26, 2016 at the White City Community Centre – 12 Ramm Ave East – Official Notice of Poll was given on September 23, 2016.

2016 Election Information:

Voting procedures and eligibility: See Below Candidates
There are 6 Council positions available.
The term is Four (4) years.
Council meets every other Monday at the Town Office Council Chambers.
The position of Mayor has Bruce Evans acclaimed - See Notice of Abandonment of Poll
For residents interested in an Advance poll - See Notice of Advance Poll

The Town Office at 14 Ramm Ave East will host the Advance Poll on Thursday, October 13th from 9am to 4pm.

Voting procedures and eligibility

The following 13 Candidates have let their names stand for Town of White City Councillor in the upcoming Election: (Full Nomination Forms can be viewed at the Town Office)

Bank, GregAdjuster
Boschman, AndrewBusiness Owner
Bratt, BarrieRetired
Brûlé, GlenGeneral Manager
Houston, BillMaintenance Operator
Jelinski, SandraRetired
Kalynchuk, TimHealth & Safety Advisory
Kosteniuk, RobertLocomotion Engineer
Moskal, ScottIT Professional
Otitoju, RebeccaOffice Admin/Clergy
Slack, HowardAccountant
Snyder, CecRetired
Zorn, Henry (Hal)Consultant