Election 2020

General elections are held for each office every four years. Elections are held in order to elect a mayor and 6 councillors at-large. At-large means that Councillors can be elected from any area in town and do not represent a distinct ward or district.

Some municipalities, like the City of Regina, utilize a ward system. A ward is the district of the municipality in which you live. Voters are assigned to a polling area within their ward, determined by their address.

The next general municipal elections will be as follows:  

2020 General Election affecting all cities, towns, villages, and RMs (for reeve and odd-numbered division councillors):

Monday, November 9th - ELECTION DAY

Polls open: 9:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.*

*Election Day is the second Wednesday of November, every four years unless election day falls on a statutory holiday. In that case, election day will be held on the Monday of that week 



Who is Running?

Learn more about the candidates.

View Details


Information for Voters

General information for voters.

View Details


Information for Candidates

Learn more about running for Municipal Council.

View Details


Results & History

Find out about past elections

View Details


Election Job Opportunities

Check here for postings and details.

View Details

        gfdzgfdzsgfdsgsgfdsgfdsgfdsgfdsgfdsgf hgf